Australian Awards for University Teaching

Activate Minecraft for Agile Team, consisting of Bardo Fraunholz, Vivek Venkiteswaran, Emma Simpfendorfler, Kane Hooper, Toby Durden and Alister Air, have received the 2019 Citation for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning, as part of the Australian Award for University Teaching program. They have been recognised as being amongst Australia’s most exceptional university teachers who have demonstrated outstanding contribution to student learning by designing digital learning resources and a game based simulated environment to teach Agile Project Management in a Business School context, enhanced by aligned industry engagement.

The Australian Awards for University Teaching were established in 1997 by the Australian Government to celebrate and reward excellence in university teaching. The Awards have become a valued form of recognition for university educators Australia wide. Citations Awards recognise and reward the diversity of contributions made by individuals and teams to the quality of student learning. They are awarded to individuals or teams who have contributed to the quality of student learning in a specific area of responsibility over a sustained period, whether they are academic staff, general staff, sessional staff or institutional associates.


ተስፋኣለም ግደይ

Skip to content